工作停止暴力

亲爱的孩子们有兴趣的人
努力制止暴力:

怎么样?肯定是有太多的暴力在世界上这些天的战争中,在街道上,就在我们自己的社区。这里有一些事情你可以做的。

阅读起来,成为知情的问题上。头到您的计算机或您当地的图书馆。
想想看,你想要做什么,制止暴力。你可能要与一小群孩子和友好的成年人,他们将有兴趣与您合作。如果是这样的话,与他们交谈,计划会议,并分享您的想法如何你想对你的工作。
你想在你的学校,在您的neigborhoods,或与当地的青年团体?你想成为当地的和平缔造者,学习如何调节参数和实践非暴力吗?请记住,如果你想和平,这是非常重要的工作,为公平。
你想有大量的孩子们举行会议,谈论你如何能互相帮助,共同努力,采取一些行动,打击暴力?你想有很多人举行会议,为孩子和大人什么可以做,以制止暴力。也许你会举行步行记住人的暴力的受害者,在我们的世界有多少暴力,并呼吁社会的广泛关注。
也许你想要学习如何执行本次研讨会,并让他们与其他孩子思考是什么原因导致暴力和你一起改变这种工作。

请让我们知道你的想法和你在做什么。我们将很高兴在任何方面,我们可以帮助。

Work to Stop the Violence

Dear Kids Who Are Interested In
Working To Stop Violence:

How are things? There is surely way too much violence in the world these days in wars, on the streets and right in our own neighborhoods. Here are some things you can do.

Read up and become informed on the issues. Head to your computer or your local library.
Think about what you want to do to stop violence. You might want to get together with a small group of kids and friendly grownups who would be interested in working with you. If so, talk to them, plan a meeting and share your ideas on how you would like to go about your work.
Do you want to work in your school, in your neigborhoods, or with local youth groups? Would you like to become local peacemakers, learning how to mediate arguments and practice non-violence? Remember, if you want to make peace, it’s important to work for fairness.
Would you like to hold meetings with large numbers of kids to talk about how you could help each other and work together to take some action against violence? Would you like to work with many people to hold meeting for both kids and grownups on what can be done to stop violence. Maybe you would hold a walk to remember people who have been victims of violence and to call your community’s attention to how much violence there is in our world.
Maybe you’d want to learn how to and run this workshop with other kids and get them to thinking about what causes violence and work to join you in changing this.

Please let us know what you think and what you are doing. We’ll be glad to help in whatever ways we can.