الحرب على الإرهاب

إلى من يهمه الأمر،
من أي وقت مضى منذ 11 سبتمبر، وكانت أمريكا في عويل كثير. وفاة شخص في مركز التجارة العالمي ورجال الاطفاء ورجال الشرطة الذين ماتوا في محاولة لانقاذهم لا تزال حية في قلوبنا. يواجه يزال بهم ماثلة في أذهاننا. لهذا السبب نحن نحزن عليهم ... نحن نحزن لأننا لا نستطيع فعلا وضع وجها لاسم واسم لوجه. كان رد فعل الولايات المتحدة على هجمات شأنها شأن أي دولة أخرى. قررنا للحصول على الانتقام ووقف أسامة بن لادن. تمت، منذ ذلك الحين، ألقت الولايات المتحدة قنبلتين على القرى الأفغانية في "الحرب ضد الإرهاب". ولكن كيف يمكن لهذا أن تكون حربا ضد الإرهاب في حد ذاته عندما بل هو شكل من أشكال الإرهاب؟ كيف الأميركيين الذين يؤيدون هذه الحرب يشعر إذا استطاعت أن ترى وجوه الناس الذين لقوا حتفهم، إذا كان من الممكن ترقيم الجثث التي تم حتى فظيعة للتشوه بسبب القنابل الأميركية ونظرا أوصاف مثل "أم ... أخت .. . صديق ... يد العون ... شخص ما لتتكئ على ...؟ " إذا أنها يمكن أن نرى عن قرب وجوه أولئك الذين لقوا حتفهم ... فإنها لا تزال مؤيدة للحرب؟
نوايانا ليست تتضاءل الرحمة لضحايا 11 سبتمبر، ولكن لتوسيع الحكومة، وإشعار الناس أن ضحايا ذلك اليوم لم تكن فقط هنا في الولايات المتحدة. إذا كان كل ما كنا نريد كان أسامة بن لادن وتنظيم القاعدة لماذا يتم قصف الناس في القرى الأفغانية؟ معظم الناس الذين لقوا حتفهم أبدا وافقت على أو سمعت مسبقا للهجوم على الولايات المتحدة. ولكن القضية الكبرى هي منهم ونحن يقتلون. تتكون معظم الناس الذين يموتون من النساء والأطفال. نفس الأطفال ونحن نسعى جاهدين لحماية هم الذين نقتلهم. وكانت العديد من الحوادث المبلغ عنها عن قتل الآلاف من الأبرياء. وفيما يلي اثنين من الحوادث المبلغ عنها المستمدة من عدة صحف مختلفة. على الرغم من طبع وضعت هذه التقارير في أماكن يستهان بها، حتى لا يمكن العثور عليها ...

نيويورك تايمز
Chivers CJ الكتابة من قرية Charykari في 12 ديسمبر ذكرت ...
"كان وابلا مرعبة والمتداول أن القرويين يعتقدون أن من الحمولة اميركي B-52 ... ويقول القرويون توفي 30 شخصا ... رجل واحد، Muhibullah، 40، قادت الطريق من خلال فناء منزله وأظهرت ثلاث قنابل عنقودية غير منفجرة انه يخاف للمس. اصيب رابع لم تنفجر، وسقطت قرب الشرفة له. "ابني كان يجلس هناك ... ذهبت المعدن داخله. الصبي، Zumarai، 5، هو في مستشفى في قندوز، مع الجروح '، قتلت الولايات المتحدة ابنتي واصيب ابني قال الساق والبطن. قتل شقيقته، Sharpari، 10،. السيد Muhibullah.' دمرت ستة من الأبقار بلدي وأحرق كل من بلدي القمح والأرز. أنا غاضب جدا. افتقد ابنتي. "

تقرير هيومن رايتس ووتش
سيد صلاح الدين التقارير من كابول يوم 28 أكتوبر
"ان قنبلة الولايات المتحدة بالارض واهية مبنية بالطوب اللبن منزل في كابول الاحد فجرت سبعة أطفال وهم يأكلون الفطور مع والدهما ... # @ $٪ S تعصف على جثة رجل في منتصف العمر وهو مهزوز رئيس طفله ، هيئة الغبار التي تشملها يرتدي حفاضة فقط في الزرقاء، والكذب بجانب جثث ثلاثة أطفال آخرين، والملابس الملونة على الطبقات مع الحطام من منازلهم المحطمة ".
والسبب في هذه الرسالة هو أن أطلب منك أن الرجاء اعادة النظر هذه الحرب على أفغانستان. لقد قتل المزيد من الناس في بلدهم من قتلوا في الهجمات على مركز التجارة العالمي. كيف يمكننا إثبات وجهة نظرنا إذا نقوم به كما فعلوا؟ كيف يمكن أن نحمي مستقبلنا إذا كنا تسبب الخوف في أطفالنا؟ للجنس البشري يجب أن تلتصق ببعضها البعض لتحقيق أهدافنا.

مع خالص التقدير،
Leidy ريغالادو،
منظم شباب
أطفال أطفال الاجتماع

The War Against Terror

To Whom It May Concern,
Ever since September 11th, America has been in great mourning. The deaths of the people in the World Trade Center and the firefighters and cops that died trying to save them are still fresh in our hearts. Their faces still fresh in our minds. That's why we mourn for them... we mourn because we can actually put a face to a name and a name to a face. The United States reacted to the attacks as any other country would. We decided to get revenge and stop Osama Bin Laden. The United States has, since then, dropped bombs on Afghan villages in a "War against Terrorism." But how can this be a war against terrorism when in itself it is a form of terrorism? How would Americans who support this war feel if they could see the faces of the people who died, if the bodies that have so horribly been disfigured by US bombs could be numbered and given descriptions such as "A mother...a sister...a friend...a helping hand...someone to lean on...?" If they could see up close the faces of those that have died... would they still be pro-war?
Our intentions are not to dwindle the compassion for the victims of September 11th, but to broaden it and have people notice that the victims of that day were not only here in the United States. If all we wanted was Osama Bin Laden and Qaeda why are bombing the people in the Afghan villages? Most of the people who have died never agreed to or beforehand heard of the attack on the United States. But a major issue is whom we are killing. Most of the people that die consist of women and children. The same children we strive so hard to protect are the ones we are killing. Many incidents have been unreported about the killing of thousands of innocent people. Below are two of the reported incidents derived from several different newspapers. Although printed these reports were placed in insignificant places, so as not to be found...

New York Times
C.J. Chivers writing from the village of Charykari on December 12th reported...
"a terrifying and rolling barrage that the villagers believe was the payload of an American B-52... The villagers say 30 people died... One man, Muhibullah, 40, led the way through his yard and showed three unexploded cluster bombs he is afraid to touch. A fourth was not a dud. It landed near his porch. 'My son was sitting there... the metal went inside him. The boy, Zumarai, 5, is in a hospital in Kunduz, with wounds to leg and abdomen. His sister, Sharpari, 10, was killed. 'The United States killed my daughter and injured my son,' Mr. Muhibullah said. 'Six of my cows were destroyed and all of my wheat and rice was burned. I am very angry. I miss my daughter.'"

Human Rights Watch Report
Sayed Salahuddin reporting from Kabul on October 28th
"A U.S. bomb flattened a flimsy mud-brick home in Kabul Sunday, blowing apart seven children as they ate breakfast with their father... #@$%s racked the body of a middle aged man as he cradled the head of his baby, its dust covered body dressed only in a blue diaper, lying beside the bodies of three other children, their colorful clothes layered with debris from their shattered homes."
The reason for this letter is to ask you to please reconsider this war on Afghanistan. We have killed more people in their country than they killed in the World Trade Center attacks. How can we prove our point if we are doing as they did? How can we protect our future if we are causing fear in our children? The human race must stick together to accomplish our goals.

Sincerely,
Leidy Regalado,
Youth organizer of
Kids Meeting Kids