运行一个关于儿童权利的研讨会

亲爱的孩子们,有兴趣的办学研讨会和小组讨论,其他的孩子,使他们能够了解更多关于儿童的需要和权利“和”联合国海洋法公约“儿童权利,

生活怎么样?我们很高兴,你要在这个项目上工作。这里有一个方法,你就可以开始,你可能有很多其他的好主意,你自己。

1。想想你如何能得到一组的孩子们一起。也许社会课吗?课后组?一所学校的集会?在当地的图书馆或社区中心,等等的会议吗?

2。计划在会议上,你想要做什么的。

3。许多孩子都做到了,是这样的:玩某种游戏,以打破僵局。 (你可能已经知道一些。)开始彼此介绍自己,如果你已经知道对方,每个人都可以告诉组的一件事,他或她认为是必不可少的生活美好的生活。

4。谈论孩子们想要的,他们真正需要的是什么。需要,有希望总是一样的?滚轴溜冰是一个希望。时髦的衣服是一个希望。食物是需要的。电影就是一个希望。住在一所房子需要。爱与关怀的需要。想并不一定是坏事,但所有的孩子必须满足他们的需求。这是今天发生在世界任何国家。

5。显示视频。您可能要看一看在我们的系列我们的声音在视频库中的视频称为。为孩子们的“儿童权利公约”是非常强大的。

6。视频结束(约20分钟)后给孩子的机会,告诉他们怎样看待他们已经看到了。有没有正确或错误的答案。这只是每个人的想法和讨论有关儿童权利的一个很好的方式得到。尝试看看,每个人都得到了说话的机会,有没有“的犀利,”每个人的想法被听到。

7。共享的联合国“儿童权利公约”的副本。您可以将它从我们的重要文件“选项卡。花一点时间,让孩子们通过阅读获得的新权利保障和提供一个更好的主意。谈论的联合国“儿童权利公约”的重要性,是多么重要,它是每个人 - 尤其是孩子 - 了解它。而且是多么的重要,每一个国家批准和执行。所有的孩子们需要得到满足他们的需求。

8。讨论你可以做些什么来帮助别人知道,在每一个国家,联合国公约“被批准和执行。也许孩子们会举办更多这样的会议,并进行请愿或开始书信写作活动。也许有的孩子将要组成一个小组,共同努力帮助。

祝你好运。请记住,儿童交流是可以有所作为的。请让我们知道发生了什么。

Run a Workshop On Children's Rights

Dear Kids Who Are Interested in Running Workshops and Discussion Groups for Other Kids So That they Can Learn More About Kid’s Needs and Rights and The United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child,

How’s life? We’re glad that you are going to work on this project. Here’s a way you can get started, and you’ll probably have lots of other good ideas, yourself.

1. Think about how you can get a group of kids together. Maybe a Social Studies Class? An afterschool group? A school assembly? A meeting at your local library or community center, etc. etc.?

2. Plan what you’d like to do at the meeting.

3. Many kids have done it this way: Play some kind of game to break the ice. (You probably know some already.) Start by introducing yourselves to one another or if you already know each other, each person can tell the group one thing he or she thinks is essential to live a good life.

4. Talk about what kids want and what they really need. Are needs and wants always the same? Rollerblades are a want. Fashionable clothes are a want. Food is a need. A movie is a want. A house to live in is a need. Love and care is a need. Wants aren’t necessarily bad but all kids have to get their needs met. That’s not happening today in any country of the world.

5. Show a video. You may want to take a look at our series of videos called Our Voice in the Video Gallery. The Convention on the Rights of the Child is very powerful for kids.

6. After the video is over, (about 20 minutes) give kids the chance to tell what they think about what they’ve seen. There are no right or wrong answers. It’s just everybody’s ideas and a good way to get talking about children’s rights. Try to see that everybody gets a chance to talk, and that there are no ‘put downs.’ Each person’s thoughts get heard.

7. Share copies of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child. You can copy it from our Important Documents tab. Spend a little time reading it through so kids can get a better idea of the new rights it will guarantee and provide. Talk about the importance of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child, how important it is for everyone – especially kids – to know about it. And how important it is for every country to ratify and enforce it. All kids need to get their needs met.

8. Discuss what you can do to help others know and to see that the UN Convention gets ratified and enforced in every country. Maybe kids would like to hold more such meetings and carry petitions or start a letter writing campaign. Maybe some kids will want to form a group and work together to help.

Good luck. Remember that Kids Meeting Kids Can Make A Difference. Please let us know what’s happening.